The First Review

I’m amazed, impressed, and pleased. Someone already read the entire book, and posted a nice review on amazon. Her words are better than mine.

I almost didn’t write a review for this book as I know Tom, but as soon as I finished it I knew that would be an injustice to the work Tom had put into this account. This is a great book and I would have really enjoyed it even if I didn’t know Tom. I downloaded it on a rainy Thursday morning thinking I should probably read this as a friend wrote it, and planned to read a chapter or two then when I saw him next I wouldn’t be lying if I said I had “read it”. But I was practically hooked from the first page, and didn’t put it down till I finished it 8 hours later. Let me warn you though this is not your usual kind of “a funny thing happened to me traveling across Scotland” book. It feels really real. I actually felt I walked every mile with Tom becasue of his great attention to detail about every step of his trip, it totally kept my attention on every page. I sweated with him as the days turned to dusk with an aching body and no sight of a place to stay, squirmed at showers covered in black mold, and enjoyed the odd foods and the variety of people he encountered. This book kept me totally engaged. Unlike a slick Hollywood style account of this journey, this was so real, and I loved it!” – By Suzanne Kelman

So, I have to give her a shout-out too. She’s a playwright (which is why I am particularly pleased with her reaction to my writing and story) and has several films and plays in work. Impressive. Here’s a link to one: Maggie The Brave.

About Tom Trimbath

consultant / entrepreneur / writer / photographer / speaker / aerospace engineer / semi-semi-retired More info at: http://trimbathcreative.wordpress.com/about/ and at my amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B0035XVXAA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

